Election Results

Thank you to all members who voted in our election this month. Here are your SPJ Rio Grande board members for 2018! President: Sarah Gustavus
Vice-President for Communications: Marie C. Baca
Vice-President for Development: Megan Kamerick
Secretary: Karen Coates
Treasurer: Michael Marcotte

At-large members:
Geoff Grammer
Heath Haussamen
Jessica Onsurez
Jeff Proctor
John R. Roby
Sylvia Ulloa

Have an issue that you want us to address next year or a program you would like the SPJ Rio Grande chapter to offer? Email Sarah Gustavus (sgustavus AT gmail.com)

NM SPJ Announces Mentorship Program

New Mexico is a pretty great place to be a journalist. There’s no shortage of stories. And the community of journalists here is an open one, full of helpful folks willing to share advice or a tip. Now, SPJ wants to help reporters connect in new ways, too. That’s why we’re excited to announce a new mentorship program.